Training

Information about when we close for training and about the surgery being a training practice.

Staff Training

Please be aware that we will be closed for staff training one Thursday afternoon every month. During this time the Out Of Hours Service will cover the surgery if you require urgent medical assistance. The dates for 2022/23 are:

Thursday 17 March 2022

Thursday 19 May 2022

Thursday 16 June 2022

Thursday 7 July 2022

Thursday 21 July 2022

Thursday 22 September 2022

Thursday 20 October 2022

Thursday 24 November 2022

Thursday 26 January 2023

Thursday 23 February 2023

Thursday 16 March 2023

Training Practice

The practice is committed to the further training of health professionals. These include medical students, district and practice nurses, midwives and health visitors. At various times, qualified nurses will be training alongside practice staff in order to gain additional experience.